error message

Questions about Cobian Backup 11 (Gravity)
nelvengaland
Posts: 9
Joined: 04 Feb 2021, 08:22

Re: error message

Post by nelvengaland »

Hi, I have change the log setting to verbose , please see attached error message, only saying there is 4 errors , but no description , also the total size is much less than the original size
Attachments
cobian error.PNG
cobian error.PNG (107.28 KiB) Viewed 22 times
User avatar
cobian
Site Admin
Posts: 116
Joined: 31 Oct 2020, 01:25
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: error message

Post by cobian »

I see those unicode characters on the top... This is some kind of buffer overflow that sometimes happens when the log tab gets overfull. Could you please check the option Settings-Visuals-Limit the log tab capacity?
--
Luis Cobian
Cobian Backup's creator
nelvengaland
Posts: 9
Joined: 04 Feb 2021, 08:22

Re: error message

Post by nelvengaland »

Hi That setting is checked
I Experienced a new error , but this time on win , please see attached
Attachments
cobian win error.jpg
cobian win error.jpg (96.45 KiB) Viewed 15 times
nelvengaland
Posts: 9
Joined: 04 Feb 2021, 08:22

Re: error message

Post by nelvengaland »

morning , please see log file from yesterday attached, I have split the cobian task into 3 different task to see if that would make a difference, please not that logfile state that there was an error , but I cannot pick up what the error was? Also the total backup size must be 70G and not 40G as per the logfile.
Attachments
New Text Document.zip
(7.02 KiB) Not downloaded yet
Post Reply