Failed back up twice

Questions about Cobian Reflector
MikeHit

Failed back up twice

Post by MikeHit »

Hi I have been using Cobian Gravity very successfully for a few years and with a new computer decided to try Reflector. I am running Windows 11.
I am backing up a drive of photos from one external drive to another - a catalogue of 170,000 photos totalling 1.83 TB. The task has now failed on both occasions that I have tried, though the second one got further than the first. There are no entries on the history log which suggests the program was interrupted in some way (I may be wrong). The possibilities as I see it are (a) there is some limit on back up volume or (b) the computer auto restarted after an update on both occasions (I have already set sleep on the computer to 'never'). So before I waste another 24h, has anyone got any suggestions? I have already turned off updates on Windows Settings in anticipation...
Thank you in advance for any help.

PS I know enough to be dangerous when it comes to computers but am just above non-tecchie on the workings and terminology. :-D
cobian
Site Admin

Re: Failed back up twice

Post by cobian »

If the log file doesn't show anything out of the common then tthere arev 2 options:

1- The program has crashed, in which case you will find some infor in the Event Viewer

or

2- Windows has restarted, in which case nothing will be logged
--
Luis Cobian
Cobian Backup's creator
MikeHit

Post by MikeHit »