full copies to go to a different location

Questions about Cobian Reflector
Post Reply
keip
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Jul 2024, 17:20

full copies to go to a different location

Post by keip »

Hi all, does anyone know how to configure the full copies to go to a different location than the incremental copies?
or how to avoid that the first incremental copy is a full copy?

thank you very much for your help
User avatar
cobian
Site Admin
Posts: 4812
Joined: 31 Oct 2020, 01:25
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: full copies to go to a different location

Post by cobian »

You could use 2 separated tasks for this, I think.
--
Luis Cobian
Cobian Backup's creator
keip
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Jul 2024, 17:20

Re: full copies to go to a different location

Post by keip »

That was the first thing I tried.
for the complete one there is no problem but for the incremental ones it is not possible without first making a complete copy and delimiting the number of incrementals. :|
User avatar
cobian
Site Admin
Posts: 4812
Joined: 31 Oct 2020, 01:25
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: full copies to go to a different location

Post by cobian »

Just check the option to never begin with a full backup.
--
Luis Cobian
Cobian Backup's creator
keip
Posts: 3
Joined: 04 Jul 2024, 17:20

Re: full copies to go to a different location

Post by keip »

Thanks a lot!
Just one last question, how do I limit the number of incremental copies with full copies to keep?
User avatar
cobian
Site Admin
Posts: 4812
Joined: 31 Oct 2020, 01:25
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: full copies to go to a different location

Post by cobian »

Use the "Dynamics" tab for your task.
--
Luis Cobian
Cobian Backup's creator
Post Reply