An error occurred while creating the ftp client: Ports must be in range [1024,65535]

Questions about Cobian Reflector
mindworker
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Sep 2021, 19:25

An error occurred while creating the ftp client: Ports must be in range [1024,65535]

Post by mindworker »

Tried to upload to FTP at port 21, it failed with the warning above. Seems the range should be adapted.
mindworker
Posts: 2
Joined: 28 Sep 2021, 19:25

Re: An error occurred while creating the ftp client: Ports must be in range [1024,65535]

Post by mindworker »

I probably figured it out: I imported the task list from previous version and the data ports were set to 0 by the import wizard. Creating a new FTP connection from scratch did fix the problem.
User avatar
cobian
Site Admin
Posts: 522
Joined: 31 Oct 2020, 01:25
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: An error occurred while creating the ftp client: Ports must be in range [1024,65535]

Post by cobian »

Aha.. will check out why it does not import the data ports correctly.
--
Luis Cobian
Cobian Backup's creator
biptvcanarias
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Oct 2021, 15:00

Re: An error occurred while creating the ftp client: Ports must be in range [1024,65535]

Post by biptvcanarias »

I have deleted the ftp configuration and recreated it and still have the same problem.
User avatar
cobian
Site Admin
Posts: 522
Joined: 31 Oct 2020, 01:25
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: An error occurred while creating the ftp client: Ports must be in range [1024,65535]

Post by cobian »

Is this an active connection? Is the client behind a firewall?
--
Luis Cobian
Cobian Backup's creator
biptvcanarias
Posts: 5
Joined: 05 Oct 2021, 15:00

Re: An error occurred while creating the ftp client: Ports must be in range [1024,65535]

Post by biptvcanarias »

It is configured in passive mode and is within my intranet, since I make copies to a Raspberry Pi, I have tried all the options and still does not work, in the previous version there was no problem.
chatoarango
Posts: 6
Joined: 07 Oct 2021, 02:33

Re: An error occurred while creating the ftp client: Ports must be in range [1024,65535]

Post by chatoarango »

Felicitaciones por la nueva versión, para mi es el mejor programa de backups!

tengo el mismo problema enviando la copia al ftp, también probé con el gravity que aun no desinstalo y lo hace bien, asi que no es problema del firewall
User avatar
cobian
Site Admin
Posts: 522
Joined: 31 Oct 2020, 01:25
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: An error occurred while creating the ftp client: Ports must be in range [1024,65535]

Post by cobian »

Puede alguien poner exactamente toda la configuración usada en la version vieja y en la nueva para comparar?

Gracias.
--
Luis Cobian
Cobian Backup's creator
User avatar
cobian
Site Admin
Posts: 522
Joined: 31 Oct 2020, 01:25
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: An error occurred while creating the ftp client: Ports must be in range [1024,65535]

Post by cobian »

Thank you. I was more interested in the other tabs (advanced, SSL, ports, etc).

As an alternative, if somebody can provide me with an account and a directory in any of those servers to play in until this can be solve, it would be amazing.
--
Luis Cobian
Cobian Backup's creator
Post Reply