Old backups are not deleted

Questions about Cobian Reflector
Shavea
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Oct 2021, 19:56

Old backups are not deleted

Post by Shavea »

Hi everyone. Sorry if this question has been solved but I have just searched in forum and couldn´t find any post about this. With Gravity Version I did not have any problem with this.

I have "Differential Backup" with "2 completes" and "5 differentials" but it´s not deleting the old ones as Gravity does. I have the same configuration I had in Gravity, with the option "Use archives attributes" checked. But after 3 weeks I had 3 completes backups and the old ones are still there.

Is there anything wrong wiht my backup config if I have it exactly the same as Gravity?

Great Software and Job, Luis.

Best regards.
Graham
Posts: 41
Joined: 14 Oct 2021, 13:10

Re: Old backups are not deleted

Post by Graham »

Shavea wrote: 26 Dec 2021, 12:14 I have "Differential Backup" with "2 completes" and "5 differentials" but it´s not deleting the old ones as Gravity does. I have the same configuration I had in Gravity, with the option "Use archives attributes" checked. But after 3 weeks I had 3 completes backups and the old ones are still there.
Click the ... History ... tab ... Is the first (or any other) backup shown as ... Parked ... CR does not delete parked backups.
User avatar
cobian
Site Admin
Posts: 2131
Joined: 31 Oct 2020, 01:25
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Old backups are not deleted

Post by cobian »

You should also be getting something in the log file If there is some error deleting the backup.
--
Luis Cobian
Cobian Backup's creator
Shavea
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Oct 2021, 19:56

Re: Old backups are not deleted

Post by Shavea »

Hi everyone and thanks for you replies

I have just examine the logs file, no errors found. Also, I can see that instead of 1 full and 5 differential backups I have now 10 differential backups. Anyway, I won´t delete any older backup manually, I will wait for this week and tell you if I´m havig new backups but older aren´t deleted.

Best regards and happy new year!
User avatar
cobian
Site Admin
Posts: 2131
Joined: 31 Oct 2020, 01:25
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Old backups are not deleted

Post by cobian »

You see that the first full backup is parked? Just asking.
--
Luis Cobian
Cobian Backup's creator
Shavea
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Oct 2021, 19:56

Re: Old backups are not deleted

Post by Shavea »

Hi, Luis.

These are 2 screenshots of History and folders in my external disk. Everything is configured as I had in "Gravity". I have the scheduled to 22:00 every day, but some days I launch the backup by "Run all tasks now" in a earlier hour, I don´t know if executing manually instead of Schedule is different and that´s I have several copies (In gravity I do this too and everything was working properly)

Thanks a lot for your reply.

Best regards.
Attachments
Cobian1.png
Cobian1.png (61.42 KiB) Viewed 957 times
Cobian.png
Cobian.png (60.14 KiB) Viewed 957 times
User avatar
cobian
Site Admin
Posts: 2131
Joined: 31 Oct 2020, 01:25
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Old backups are not deleted

Post by cobian »

Pero tienes configurados dos completos y 5 diferenciales. El primer completo nunca será borrado asi que dejémoslo.

El segundo completo será entonces el primero. (11/12/21). Este está en su lugar junto con los cinco diferenciales correspondientes. Luego el segundo completo del 25/12/21 con sus 5 diferenciales.

Todo correcto.
--
Luis Cobian
Cobian Backup's creator
Shavea
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Oct 2021, 19:56

Re: Old backups are not deleted

Post by Shavea »

Graciaaaas. Por eso decía antes de esperar al fín de semana para comprobar si se borraban. Es que los anteriores los tuve que borrar de manera manual por falta de espacio en el disco.

:OK
User avatar
cobian
Site Admin
Posts: 2131
Joined: 31 Oct 2020, 01:25
Location: Sweden
Contact:

Re: Old backups are not deleted

Post by cobian »

:OK
--
Luis Cobian
Cobian Backup's creator
Shavea
Posts: 6
Joined: 04 Oct 2021, 19:56

Re: Old backups are not deleted

Post by Shavea »

Hola de nuevo, Luis.
No he podido escribir antes pero tengo que tener algo mal en la configuración que no me está funcionando Reflector como esperaba y hacía Gravity. Envío capturas de General, Dinámica, el Historial y la carpeta donde guardo el backup diario. He tenido que borrar de manera manual antiguos backups porque como no se borraban el disco acababa llenándose. Lo que quiero es tener 2 copias completas con 6 diferenciales por cada completa, por ejemplo. Así lo tenía en Gravity e iba fenomenal porque automáticamente borraban los backups antiguos.

Gracias, saludos y perdona las molestias pero he buscado en el foro de nuevo y parece que solo tengo yo el problema ;)
Attachments
Historial.JPG
Historial.JPG (29.29 KiB) Viewed 268 times
General.JPG
General.JPG (53.68 KiB) Viewed 268 times
Dinamica.JPG
Dinamica.JPG (43.53 KiB) Viewed 268 times
Archivos.JPG
Archivos.JPG (105.54 KiB) Viewed 268 times
Post Reply