Turning backup data readonly?

Questions about Cobian Backup
Post Reply
Jbac03
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 30, 2019 12:19 pm

Turning backup data readonly?

Post by Jbac03 » Fri Nov 15, 2019 7:37 pm

Hello
I’m doing full backup with Cobian on a USB key. I accidently ended up editing data from the backup copy instead of the master data on my PC…
I’m wondering if there is a way to turn read-only the backup copy on USB after backup is done.
Can this be done with a configuration option (which I’ve not found) or should this be done via pre/post backup events? Any suggestion on how to implement such events?
Thanks

Post Reply