Remote control

Questions about Cobian Backup
Post Reply
temes
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 6:44 pm

Remote control

Post by temes » Mon May 13, 2019 7:04 pm

Hello
how the remote manager is used to administer the cobian. Thank you

User avatar
cobian
Site Admin
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2019 8:57 pm
Location: Umeå, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Remote control

Post by cobian » Mon May 13, 2019 8:18 pm

1- Start the remote manager
2- On the options, set a password and configure the security as needed
3- From some other computer you can then use the remote client to connect to the first computer (where the remote manager was configured).
--
Luis Cobian
Cobian Backup's creator and Developer
https://www.cobiansoft.com

temes
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 10, 2019 6:44 pm

Re: Remote control

Post by temes » Mon May 20, 2019 8:35 am

Hi, I was referring if you can connect from outside the local network. and how the other computer would connect to the one that has it configured.
Thank you

User avatar
cobian
Site Admin
Posts: 113
Joined: Fri Mar 22, 2019 8:57 pm
Location: Umeå, Sweden
Contact:

Re: Remote control

Post by cobian » Sun May 26, 2019 11:33 pm

It doesn't really matters. You write the address of the server: it can be located on your own network or the other site of the globe. The only thing stopping it could be if you have some firewall on the way.
--
Luis Cobian
Cobian Backup's creator and Developer
https://www.cobiansoft.com

Post Reply